Wednesday, May 1, 2013

2013 Events

Sunday, January 13 - 7:45 am, Meet at the WeatherVane Restaurant in Menasha for breakfast, meeting and then birding Neenah-Menasha hotspots

Tuesday, February 5 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and program to be determined

February 15 - 18 - Great Backyard Bird Count

Saturday, March 16 - 8:00 am, Breakfast at Pilora's Cafe, Main St. - Oshkosh, a short meeting and then birding for early migrants

Tuesday, April 2 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and Bluebird Research Reports by Ripon College students

Saturday, May 4 - Oshkosh BirdFest - Menominee Park

Tuesday, May 7 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and May Bird Count preparation

Saturday, May 11 - May Bird Count Day

Saturday, June 8 - Birding Rush Lake area, lunch at Jasper's in Pickett, meeting

July - Picnic and short meeting

Sunday, August 18 - 8:00 am, joint field trip with WSO, birding at Horicon Marsh, lunch and meeting

Tuesday, September 3 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and September Bird Count preparation

Saturday, September 21 - September Bird Count Day

Saturday, October 5 - 8 am - Meet at Two Brother's Restaurant and then birding locally.

Tuesday, November 5 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and program to be determined

Tuesday, December 3 - 7:00 pm, Evergreen, Rowland Room - Meeting and Christmas Bird Count preparation and planning for 2014

Saturday, December 14 - Christmas Bird Count Day



Bird Count Dates

Saturday, May 11, 2013
Saturday, September 21, 2013
Saturday, December 14, 2013