Thursday, November 9, 2017

Events in 2017

2017 Birding Events

Pileated Woodpecker
Saturday, January 21 at 8:30 a.m. - Breakfast and Birding - Meet at the WeatherVane Restaurant in Menasha and then bird nearby open water.

Sunday, February 26 at 8:30 a.m. - Join us at Timshel Cafe in Neenah.  We will eat and then bird in nearby areas.

Friday, February 17 - Monday, February 20 - Great Backyard Bird Count

Saturday, March 25th at 8:30 a.m. Meet at Pilora's for breakfast and then birding for early migrants.

Saturday, April 22 at 8 a.m.  Birding for migrants. Meet at the Wiouwash Trail parking lot at the intersection of Westwind Rd. and Lake Butte des Morts Dr.

Saturday, May 6 - Oshkosh Birdfest!

Saturday, May 13 - May Bird Count

Saturday, September 16 - September Bird Count

Sunday, October 8 - Meet at Big Apple Bagels in Oshkosh at 8 am for breakfast then we will bird the Sheldon Nature Area.

Sunday, November 5 - Meet at Primos in Oshkosh at 8 am for breakfast then birding Lake Winnebago, carp pond, and more.

Saturday, Dec. 16 OR Sunday, Dec. 17 (to be determined) - Christmas Bird Count


Screech Owl